Day 15: Social Media & its Impact on Me

Tonight, I had a sit down with my future principal.  I had e-mailed him a link to my blog.  Being a wise man, he read every single one.  He said that he felt like he was spying on me because he knows so much about me already.

My big take-away from this interaction is what I tweet, blog and share creates an image of me.  I think it honestly reflects me.  Of course, interacting with others on Twitter has changed me for the better.  I have become even more positive because of Connie and Sean.  See this post for one example.   I know that I can count on feedback about my blog by Jon and others.  I also find myself saying the phrase I was reading on twitter….

Thank you social media for making a better leader.

One thought on “Day 15: Social Media & its Impact on Me

Leave a Reply

