My Blurbs

This blog post is inspired by a conversation I had with Liz in which she mentioned this post by Four O’clock Faculty.  (Side note: if you don’t read Liz’s blog you should.)

So reflecting on this past school year, here are what I want people to say about me:

  • “She always made me feel like I was important.  She listened and reflected on what I said.”
  • “I looked forward to seeing Megan because I received the support I needed.  She always made time for me.”
  • “She was always quick with a smile and a resource for support.”
  • “I am glad that she does tons of listening and asks great questions.”

In the end, I hope people can say that they are better because of me not in spite of me.  I learned so much this school year and I can say that I am better because of the people around me who taught me so much.

Thanks Liz for the encouragement.  So what do you want people to say about you at the end of next school year and what are you going to do to make that happen?

One thought on “My Blurbs

Leave a comment